School Boards

School Administrative Unit (SAU) 70 is the nation's first interstate school district comprising the towns of Norwich, Vermont, and Hanover, New Hampshire. 

SAU 70 consists of 4 schools and 4 boards:

  • Hanover School Board (responsible for the Bernice A. Ray Elementary School in Hanover, NH)
  • Norwich School Board (responsible for the Marion Cross Elementary School in Norwich, VT)
  • Dresden School Board (responsible for the Richmond Middle School and Hanover High School, both located in Hanover, NH)
  • SAU Board (responsible for the SAU-wide functions used by all the schools, such as Personnel and Finance)

More information: